• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

carb tuning

aliensecretion

Have finished putting everything back together after replacing intake manifold gasket, rebuilding carb (2100) and a few other things. It wouldn't start without the accelerator pushed way in so I went back and changed the float from 7/16 to 1/2". First try it fired right up but after that i still had to hold the accelerator in a bit to get it to start. When it fires up it's running very rich. This is my first time doing all this and I can't seem to figure out how to get it where it needs to be. I've been at it for about 3 days now so I'd appreciate any ideas! Should I go even further with the float?

Smokeater11

Bronco Guru
Loc.
Auburndale,FL