• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Reaming knuckles

broncoswede61

Bronco Guru
Loc.
Los Angeles,CA
So I'm slowing starting to work on my F150 disc upgrade and I need to know how hard it is to ream out the knuckles....I've never done it before so I don't want to screw it up.Any tips and suggestions?

I think I'm going to keep it tie-rod under since I'm keeping it stock height.

TIA

SteveL

Huge chevy guy
Loc.
Hawthorne ca
reaming em out is easy. Just don't go too far. To use f-150 knuckles with the stock tie rods you just need the adapter bushings from chuck.

Madgyver

Bronco Madman
Use a 1/2" drill with BC Bronco's reamer and go slow with cutting oil. Remove little material at a time and test fit as you go until it's right.
Do this and you'll be fine...

hd03sporty

Loc.
Tucson AZ
Madgyver said:
Use a 1/2" drill with BC Bronco's reamer and go slow with cutting oil. Remove little material at a time and test fit as you go until it's right.
Do this and you'll be fine...

I second the "go slow part" your forearms will thank you for it, mine were sore for weeks after the drill hung up kicked mine into the fender a couple of times
:'( I wanted to cry bad!!!!!

SaddleUp

Bronco Guru
Loc.
Vancouver, WA
hd03sporty said:
I second the "go slow part" your forearms will thank you for it, mine were sore for weeks after the drill hung up kicked mine into the fender a couple of times
:'( I wanted to cry bad!!!!!