• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

WHich rear seat should I get?

martaylo

Just got a U15 that someone converted to a half cab and I'm converting it back so I need a back seat. There are lots of options from original rear seats to cheap replacements to really nice replacements that are fairly expensive.

My personal preference leans toward an original because the rest of the truck is original and I want it to match, but since I'm new to the bronco world I figured I'd ask the experts.

Are there any suggestions on what to get, or not to get, outside of just personal preference? I'll never sit in the back seat, but I don't want my kids to be unsafe or so uncomfortable that they hate riding in it. They seem to be ok with the $250 back seat I put in my Jeep, so it may not even be an issue, but I wanted to check before I buy something I shouldn't have.

Last edited:

bronconut73

Bronco Guru
Those fold and tumble seats sold by the vendors here on the page are pretty nice.

Appears to be two different basic styles. One is wider and seems more comfortable.

Check
WH
TBP
JBG

sykanr0ng

Bronco Guru
You might do some checking and measuring, some people have used some of the Jeep back seats in their Broncos.
If your kids find one comfortable why not stick with that?

OP
OP
M

martaylo

You might do some checking and measuring, some people have used some of the Jeep back seats in their Broncos.
If your kids find one comfortable why not stick with that?