• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Cost Building New Bronco From Scratch (Hint it’s in the 80’s)

T-7ToNewOldB

So this isn’t a question but a statement. I’m a private builder, building a new Bronco from scratch as a project with my son, who is way into cars. We have a 53 Chevy Pickup, a single owner 2004 TJ Unlimited 2 door, a 2015 WRX and a 1969 beetle that we are about to put in a brand new engine we built, 125 ponies!!!.

When my 2016 Golf R died, saving my sons lives that were in the car when it was hit (everyone is totally fine, car totaled) we decided that my much loved 2004 unlimited was rusting away and my son with 1.5 years left at home wanted us to do something fun. So bronco build from ground up. I’m sure I’ll have tons of questions but I also know I see people asking how much this whole thing costs. That’s what I’ll be reporting.

Basics
Frame Krawlers Edge
Body LAL Customs
Engine Blueprint 347 stroker with Eddlebrock Pro Flow 4
Trans AX 15
Transfer Case Atlas 2
Disc brakes (not willwood)
1” body lift built into frame
1.5” suspension lift (this is a daily driver for mostly street use)
Ford 9” rear end with LSD
Dana 44 front open differential. (This is one of the few rebuild components in the vehicle)
Lots of other nick nacks, mostly from Wild Horses, for the rolling chassis. Stainless large capacity fuel tank, in tank fuel pump, Hydro boost, willwood master cylinder, leaf springs rear, Bilstein all around, anti axle wrap from Wild Horses.

As I get info I’ll keep adding to this.

One question I have is best headers for 346 stroker with AX15 trans. Most seem like they have to be modified to work. Just checking.

Hugh

Last edited:

ransil

Bronco Guru