• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

1967 Bronco V8 "Bruce Banner" Build

thomasstemmle

Loc.
Las Vegas
Hello everyone! I have owned many 80-96 broncos, and have been active with the full size forum, but finally got my hands on a first gen bronco! My name is Tom, Im 32, married, 1 dog, living in Las Vegas NV. I used to be an engineer on ships, but randomly got sick about 7 years ago, and the virus attacked my heart. I have been waiting for a heart transplant for 5 years, and have a LVAD (Left Ventricular Assist Device); aka a heart pump. Due to my disability, I get fatigued easily, major back pain, and can no longer use welders, powder coaters, etc.
I purchased a 1967 Ford Bronco V8 3 on the tree from a member on here in June 2017. It was described as "the original 289, 3 speed and Dana pulled. Everything is there except radiator. Has a good hood, grill, windshield frame, pot metal hubs, uncut dash with speedo, vacuum wiper motors, visors. Plenty of bits and pieces."
It took me quite a while to find a carrier, but ultimately I finally got it delivered. When it had arrived, the Left Rear inner fender had ripped free of the wall and collapsed. The windshield was also shattered. Probably during transit.
I have finally begun to slowly get some work done and evaluate what I am working with. The PO must have owned stock in Bondo. I have removed at least 15 lbs thus far. I am assuming at some point in this broncos life, some POS decided to cover all the original paint, rust, dents, bumps & bruises with heavy bondo, and spray it blue to sell it. Body lines, rust holes, dents, the entire rockers, all just pummeled with bondo. The original Holly Green paint is still underneath.