• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Improving ride quality on new bronco

DJPoop

Evening folks. I've had my '67 for about a month now and have been changing little things here and there. My two upcoming "big projects" are going to be a family cage/seat belts, then front disc brakes. I'm a novice and have been able to handle minor things thanks to this forum (3g alternator swap, electrical stutff, etc.), but I can't weld and don't trust my rookie mechanical abilities to mess with something as important as brakes, so the two upcoming projects will be done by a pro.

So while I'm doing the brakes, I figured that would be a good time to look into improving the overall ride quality and hopefully getting rid of a pretty bad shimmy that happens at 30 mph. Regarding the ride quality, I'll paste a link below with lots of pics of my Bronco so folks can see what suspension equipment it has (yeah I know, worldwide vintage...should have researched them first before buying, but she's mine now and I'm happy with the old girl...). The current set up looks pretty built up for wheeling, and this is just a weekend car for hitting the beach and cruising around in the city. I love the way it looks, but my wife thinks it's too high, so I'll probably drop it down an inch. Someone in another thread I posted suggested that getting rid of one of the dual front shocks would help, so any other suggestions to make her drive more comfortably would be much appreciated.