• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Twin Sticks?

svastano

Contributor
Bronco Guru
Loc.
Pulaski, PA
OK I have ready many posts on the "Twin Sticks" People changing to them, what brand is best, having to bend them to fit. But I am still at a loss what is the reason you changed? Do you get more functionality out of the transfer case? Or is it that they just look neat? Educate me....

langester

Contributor
MASTER OF MADNESS
In my case it was function. I have a j shift case, I made a set of twin sticks so I have no experience with the ones being sold. I wanted to be able to shift the front axle independently so the twin sticks is the way to go. I have also had trouble in the past with the stock j shifter not wanting to cooperate all the time.
with the twin sticks the shifting is like night and day compared to the stock shifter.
I will say that it does look pretty cool as well having 3 shifters on the floor.
Just my opinion.
Have a good one!

Ethansdad73

Bronco Guru
OK I have ready many posts on the "Twin Sticks" People changing to them, what brand is best, having to bend them to fit. But I am still at a loss what is the reason you changed? Do you get more functionality out of the transfer case? Or is it that they just look neat? Educate me....
Couple different reason for going twin.. when wheeling you can use it to remove power front or rear depending on situation.. also single stick can be difficult to shift as your shifting both rails ft and r at the same time and they need to align and usally take some doing... looks cool too

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

Justafordguy

Contributor
Bronco Guru