• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Body Panels

PlaneDrvr99

Loc.
Norman, Oklahoma
Well I just bought my first bronco. Its a 1976 and the body is mostly trash. Yup, I have to replace almost every piece of metal on it. I was wondering if I could get input on the different suppliers. I am thinking Dennis Carpenter for the floor plans and exterior stuff but it looks as if LMC has all the other stuff I need. Anyone use LMC parts and are they worth it? I think I can get most of the firewall from Bronco Graveyard. Oh yeah I should also mention that I am just learning to weld right now. Yeah Yeah I know I am crazy but I have always wanted one of these early broncos since I was a kid.

tasker

Contributor
all knowing of nothing
Loc.
NH
Welcome! No better way to learn than to do it yourself.

sprdv1

Contributor
REBEL
Welcome.

I only got side mirrors, rear view mirror, accelerator pedal, & covers for the other pedals & those were reasonably priced.

I'd say for body parts, go with another vendor.

65 mustang

Welcome at the awesome world of Early Broncos!! Dont be afarid of digging in and getting it done.Help is at your fingertips. THESE GUYES AND GALS ARE AWESOME!!!!!!!!
Scott

NMWILLY

Loc.
Hendersonville, NC
Poor guy ... your in trouble now! Welcome!
Might as well join the rest of us Bronco maniacs (or idiots ... can't make up my mind)!

I have been suprised by the fast service and quality of National Parts Depot. They have a good selection of early bronco parts and they stock most everything. I ordered some stuff from Auto Krafters and almost all of it was back ordered for 60 days. I have'nt used LMC but Carpenter seems to do a good job as well.