• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Painless Wiring Bronco- Your input appreciated

eric0o1

My name is Eric; I'm a design engineer for Painless Performance. I am in the process of re-designing our bronco harness, which may now in fact be 2 seperate harnesses ('66-early '71 and late '71-'77) to accomodate the 2 seperate fuse block locations. Any input members of the forum have on what they would like included in the harness, omitted, or anyhting else involving this re-design, is greatly appreciated. I am currently designing the late '71-77 harness, thanks to a member on the forum for the '71 loaned to me.

Now to the issue at hand: I was wondering if any members here could share pictures or possibly even take some of any of the switch connectors located behind the dash The main things I am looking for are headlight, turn signal, wiper switch, wiper motor. This will help me to identify connectors so I can include all the connectors I can with the new harness. So if you could, could you post up the pics and list what the connector goes to and what year model. I'm sure this is just a starter for the many questions I will have over the next few weeks. Thanks in advance.

admin

Administrator
Just your friendly, neighborhood webmaster...
Loc.
Phoenix, AZ
Bumping this post to the top. It was accidentally flagged by the forum spam filter, so didn't show up the first time. Sorry about that Eric and welcome to the site.

BroncoMark

Bronco Guru
Loc.
Irvine CA