• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Armymedic's 72 Build

Armymedic

I've decided to jump on the build thread wagon. I bought the Bronco in November 2020 and it's my first. I'm a big fan of muscle cars from the late 60s/early 70s (aren't we all) and used to have a 76 Camaro, so I've got some experience in the engine department even if it's mostly SBC. I was having trouble selling the wife on the muscle car, but she's a fan of Broncos. While a mustang fastback would have been my first choice these Broncos are very cool. Since we live in Clearwater, FL a beach cruiser seemed like a good project. Plus something to work on/have fun with is better than nothing. The Bronco ran/drove when we bought it, but felt like driving an extremely sloppy (dangerously so) boat. My plans are to go through everything in roughly this order:

1. Front end
2. Rear end
3. Engine
4. Body/Exterior
5. Interior

Here's what we started with.

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    146.4 KB · Views: 106
  • 9.jpg
    9.jpg
    115.9 KB · Views: 70
  • 7.jpg
    7.jpg
    131.4 KB · Views: 64
  • 6.jpg
    6.jpg
    144.4 KB · Views: 65
  • 5.jpg
    5.jpg
    101.8 KB · Views: 64
  • 4.1.jpg
    4.1.jpg
    124.1 KB · Views: 69
  • 4.jpg
    4.jpg
    116.2 KB · Views: 71
  • 3.jpg
    3.jpg
    118.9 KB · Views: 73
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    134.3 KB · Views: 80
OP
OP
A

Armymedic

Going through the thing s that have been done I've found:

-Ranchero springs/shocks
-GM front disc conversion
-Power brakes conversion
-Auto trans conversion (C4)
-Power steering conversion
-MSD ignition upgrades (street fire ignition, distributor)
-WH radiator
-Accessory tank delete