• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

1968 Rummage sale find

ncp546

Hello everyone. My name is Nick. recently I have purchased a 1968 Bronco Wagon at a rummage sale. It has 25,000 Original miles. I am still very new to the whole bronco scene but i was hoping to get some insight. My Bronco has no rear seat, bench seat, radio, came with a plow and the straight 6 motor. The original jack is still in the wheel well. I purchased it from the original owner, they purchased it to use on their property until the father had passed away. During the rummage sale they had two of his vehicles for sale along with everything in his house out in the garage. Im hoping to learn a bit more about this bronco. I work on DeLorean cars and unlike the delorean the amount of room in the front is quite cool! It has the inline 6 engine and carter carb. I have the bronco running and cooling currently and now i am woking on the brakes. How can i tell what front and rear end axles i have? My drums measure 10" in the back, i havent measured the fronts just because i am not sure how to get the hubs off? I believe i need a 4 prong socket but not sure of the size. I am reading that there is front and rears sizes like Dana 30, 44 and 60. How can i tell what i have? I appreciate everyone's insight! Thank you so much!

OP
OP
N

ncp546

N22OnD0

3nsxLTA

Last edited:

House

Minutia Militia
It should have came with a Dana 30 front and a Ford 9” rear.
Welcome to CB Nick, congrats, can’t wait to see some pics!
Include the tag in the glovebox door and we can tell you more...!

Scoop

Contributor
Have Bronco, Will Travel
Loc.
Cuchara, CO