• Just a reminder that you won't be able to start new posts or reply to existings posts in the Archive forum.

This is where all the old posts go so they can still be used for reference and searched.
  • Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Salvage title value?

Monty17

I am new to the early Bronco scene but I'm ready to get myself a solid driver. I know that a salvage title will effect the valve of most vehicles but I'm wondering how much for an early Bronco? The ones that I am considering have been completely redone with new or rebuilt everything. Will the salvage title effect the value considerably 30 years down the road or if its strait and well maintained will it be similar to a vehicle with a clean title? Thanks for your guys in-site on this.

BluebroncoNC

Bronco Guru
Loc.
Asheville, NC
The way these trucks are trashed on a trail, probably not. Depends what you're wanting to build. As long as you don't intend to make a trailer queen, and the frame is straight, I don't see an issue or it wouldn't deter me, just take plenty of pictures before/after.

wepuckett

I would also recomend checking with your states DMV to see how they handle salvage titles and weather you can do with the bronco what you want to do with a salvage title. I would also say as long as your not looking to be a show quality bronco and everything with DMV checks out for what you want to do with it, should be ok just use it as a negotiating tactic to get price where you want it.

broncnaz

Bronco Guru
Welcome