• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Bronco Help and Troubleshooting

Ry1eigh

Hey everyone I am new to this page and forum. I inherited a 77 bronco at 16 years old from my grandpa when he passed away. It sat at my grandmas' house for 7 years then at my house for another year and a half I had two jobs at the time. I recently within the past 3 or so months put in a new tank, sending unit, and fuel lines, rebuilt the carb, new alternator, new distributor cap and rotor, and many more things I am forgetting. Well, anyways it runs and "drives". As of now, I am facing some issues, the first one I would like to address is my cluster, like I have said before I put a new tank in and a new sending unit from Wild horses but my gauges are having some issues. I was looking behind my cluster today and saw the voltage regulator was not "connected" or in its' intended spot ( bolted into behind the dash) so I bolted it in and my temp gauges were reading properly as well as my oil pressure was reading properly, mind you when the regulator was not bolted in my gas gauge worked but my temp gauge and oil pressure gauge were both pegged even on a cold start in 40-degree weather. My other issue is my transfer case likes to get stuck, as of now it only likes to "drive" in 4h and I am trying to get it to drive in 2h... If this has anything to do with it, my driver-side hub is unlocked but my passenger side is seized and stuck. It "drives" as in I replaced the rear drum shoes and did not think of replacing the brake cylinders and now they are leaking as well as the passenger brake caliper piston is being seized so I have practically no brakes, therefore, I cannot drive it. Any help would be greatly appreciate