• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Door Post Alignment (... yup another one)

DJT

Contributor
So I'm just getting started with my panel replacements and I've researched this site thoroughly re: this subject.
(Bummed out that a lot of the old posts pictures and files don't come up anymore)

I have the full platform from Dynacorn, new kick panels, A pillars and new bushings all around. (The entire front clip is being replaced with new metal).
My measurements are pretty close to the sheet that we all use (or to original door gaps) and everything is square and level to the ground.
Right off the bat my pass door is about 1/2 below the B pillar and the door itself angles lower towards the A pillar. It seems like if I raised the A pillar the difference would bring the B pillar side up to even, but right now it's flush to the windshield frame and the frame is at 21 1/2" to the floor pan and the bottom of the kick panel matches up with the inner rocker.... So seems like those are all pretty close to accurate.
As you can see in the pic I'm a little tight so going to have to move everything about an 1/8" but not sure how to get the door raised.
It feels like too big of a gap for shims especially when everything is new?
Any input would be great

Attachments

• IMG_0966.jpeg
    IMG_0966.jpeg
    160.2 KB · Views: 63
  • IMG_0972.jpeg
    IMG_0972.jpeg
    238.9 KB · Views: 64
  • IMG_0969.jpeg
    IMG_0969.jpeg
    163.5 KB · Views: 62
  • IMG_0974.jpeg
    IMG_0974.jpeg
    205.5 KB · Views: 61
  • IMG_0957.jpeg
    IMG_0957.jpeg
    219.7 KB · Views: 62

DirtDonk

Contributor
Bronco Guru