• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Help with hoses

cbjacks

1st forum post! I have a 74 with a 351w & need help running hoses. I’m not a mechanic so please forgive the incorrect descriptions. In the 1st pic you’ll see what I believe is my brake booster vacuum hose ran to my intake manifold. Is this the correct run?

https://pin.it/RZoKhzx

In the 2nd pic, I believe I’m missing an oil cap adapter. When I got the bronco, the heater hose in the pic was attached here. Since replacing the heater, I’ve learned that 1 heater hose needs to go to the water pump, & the other to the radiator. Do I need an oil cap adapter & if so, do I need to run it anywhere? I’ve seen caps with & without tubes.

https://pin.it/2aJiHbj

Thank you,

CB Jacks

cldonley

Contributor
Bronco Guru
Loc.
Robinson, TX
Welcome to the forum, and the obsession! You might want to consider becoming a contributor so you can post pics directly to the forum. I can't see your pics, cuz I don't have a Pintrest account. However, I can tell you that one of your heater hoses will come off of the water pump, and the other off of a fitting on the intake manifold. An oil cap adapter is unrelated to that system. Depending on your type of induction and air filter, you may need a hose from your oil filler cap to your breather. Some one else will be able to give you advice on the routing of the brake booster line.

It will be helpful if you post up all the stats you can on your rig, like brake configuration, power steering, lift, things like that. And pictures!

OP
OP
cbjacks

cbjacks