• Just a reminder that you won't be able to start new posts or reply to existings posts in the Archive forum.

This is where all the old posts go so they can still be used for reference and searched.
  • Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Cage Mounted Seats

BigBlueBronco71

Loc.
Santa Maria, CA
Who has their seats mounted to the roll cage and what does your mounting set up look like, post some pictures! What seats are you running and what is the measurement from floor to seat bottom and how close is the noggin from your roll cage?

I've never done this kind of thing before but I'm thinking mounting the sliders right to the floor bars with tabs or a plate is going to get them the lowest, no need for a bracket in this case right? I'm mainly concerned with head room so how did you mount them to get them as low as possible?

treihesse

Bronco Guru
Tabs sit low to floor. Have 4" to bar Corbeau seats with tabs welded to 1.75 .120 dom

ransil

Bronco Guru
make sure the cross bar on the cage are spread apart enough to get the mounting tabs below the top of the bars so the seats sit down between the bars and not on top.

mine are on top make it difficult to get them low.

langester

Contributor
MASTER OF MADNESS