• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Front Floor Channel Help!

Jasonj105

Hey Guys, I need some help. This is my first time replacing a floor channel or floor. So I tacked in the front floor channel and the pans and tunnel aren't anywhere close to lining up. Can someone measure from the bottom of their front floor channel to the bottom of the inner rocker please? I have a measurement of 5.75 inches. Thank you for all your help.

Floor%20Channel-2.jpg

Front%20Channel-1.jpg

73azbronco

Contributor
Bronco Guru
confused what you are asking for. I see a 5.75 next to a 2 inch BL puck and the channel.

OP
OP
Jasonj105

Jasonj105

Im asking for the measurement from the bottom of the channel to the bottom of the inner rocker. I guess the angle of the picture could have been better.

Last edited:

71 CA Bronco

It looks to me like the cowl sprung. Did you brace the cowl really well before cutting sheet metal? If so, I made the same mistake. Between teaching myself body work, to weld, and the cowl issue. I finally gave up and purchased the pre-fabricated cowl from Dynacorn. At least I knew it was made square on a jig. I eventually got everything lined up but it was a bear even with the pre-fab stuff. Good luck.

suckerpunched