• Just a reminder that you won't be able to start new posts or reply to existings posts in the Archive forum.

This is where all the old posts go so they can still be used for reference and searched.
  • Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Got my dads old 73 Bronco

Krisserapin

Hey guys So I got my dads old 73 bronco given to me to fix up. Im really new to cars in general and I know hardly anything about what Im talking about so If I say something that doesn't make since forgive me I only have the info my dad gave me. But between my dad my friends and what I pick up off here I hope to start learning.

I was hoping you guys could help me estimate how much money I'm gonna need to pile into this thing minus the paint job before it starts looking real clean and starts running like a champ.
and also how much it would be worth when its all fixed up and painted.

So I'll post some pics and what I know about the bronco.

power steering
ballanced 302 ported heads 202 intakes 1.75 exhaust valves 2.02 intake valves headers aluminum intake manifold ( less then a 1000 miles on a rebuilt engine)
curry tsd rear diff
410 gears
dual shocks
new front bushings
4 speed non compound low tranny ( dad said something about nascar having something to do with it but I'm lost)

Its got two seats in the back that prob need seat covers along with the front

I need to replace both fuel tanks and all the fuel lines (I already started to rip them out)

Needs a new steering box

Need a new battery

gotta redo all the carpet

New headliner

the rest you guys can prob see in pics.

Any help or ideas where to start would be great.

So heres the pics:

Thanks in advance guys!

OP
OP
K

Krisserapin