• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

help with door sag

panteramatt

My drivers side door rubs bad. Not sure what i need to adjust to get the clearance without making other gaps? I did put a 1" body lift, should I adjust that somehow?
20191102_133305.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

20191102_133334.jpg
[/URL][/IMG][/IMG]

MonsterBIlly

Did it rub before you did the body lift?

If so, are you sure you you all the correct spacers and
Body mounts?

I have adjusted doors many times. It takes a while and you need to do a little at a time and go slow.

langester

Contributor
MASTER OF MADNESS
I am no expert but , I have messed with my doors quite a bit. Pictures are a little hard to see as well, not sure what thats about either. Looks like to me if you shimmed the drivers rear corner up a bit it would close the gap on the door where the striker post is. After that will probably have to move the striker up a bit as well. Are the hinges worn out enough to make the door to drop?
Just my thoughts here , I could be wrong on all accounts.
Good luck, doors can be frustrating!

71broncman

Loc.
Woodland Park, Co