• Just a reminder that you won't be able to start new posts or reply to existings posts in the Archive forum.

This is where all the old posts go so they can still be used for reference and searched.
  • Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

What year bronco is the best to buy performance and reliability wise

G

I am new to the classic 66-77 broncos and I am in the market for one. Yes, I am a jeep man but I am sure to convert! Anyway, I have a 67 that I am very close to buying. Wondering if any of yall know which is best overall and is there any in the SE region of the US I could take a look at? This guy is asking $6000 for it and it still has orig engine and no rebuilding done, but the body is awesome. What do u think? Thanks, Dave
Email me with suggestions. LATTER

Hnrys69

Bronco Guru
sounds high, but with no pics it really hard to tell. Your best bet if you dont want to swap a bunch of stuff is to buy a 76-77 EB. GL

Dennis

Loc.
Northern California
In 1971 Early Broncos switched to a Dana 44 from a Dana 30. The Dana 30 front end is very undesireable. You need to ask yourself what you want it for. There are a lot of common upgrades that most of us like. Power Steering, disk brakes, power brakes. I suggest reading through the "Tech" section on the left hand margine of this page to get an idea of these. The price seems kind of high for a rig in org. condition with no major maintanance. Remember, this is more than 30 years old. Its all about money.

BoltBuster

Bronco Guru
My hunt was for a 73 Sport. But found a 67 with all the specials/extras already on it. It was in better shape than most 70s and sold for a great price (800$ running)