• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Analysis of Early Bronco Vendors with Survey

When seeking an Early Bronco vendor, what I most look for is:

• Best product price

Votes: 13 9.8%
  • Widest selection / brands

Votes: 4 3.0%
  • Product availability / in stock

Votes: 8 6.0%
  • Lowest shipping cost

Votes: 19 14.3%
  • Quality of product(s)

Votes: 60 45.1%
  • Pre-sales support

Votes: 2 1.5%
  • Post-sales (technical) support

Votes: 1 0.8%
  • Best return policy

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Web site features (# of product reviews)

Votes: 1 0.8%
  • Street cred/Word-of-Mouth, or Longevity in EB community

Votes: 11 8.3%
  • Other

Votes: 8 6.0%

• Total voters

DaveLev

I am relatively new to the Early Bronco community. One thing I have been told by several Early Bronco enthusiasts to avoid certain vendors. I tend to vote with my dollars; I have supported all the vendors listed here at this site, and have not had any issues with any one of them. All are great people.

I don’t want to say who told me to avoid who, or what vendor they said this about, or why they ever shared this information with me. I find that those who speak negatively TO you usually end up speaking negatively ABOUT you.

People have their favorites…I get that. Many who have been in the community a long time who build a lot of Broncos day and night can also be vendor-agnostic. Some people prefer vendors who specialize in made in USA only, and others don’t care. Who has the best shocks, the best prices, the best support, etc...I have heard it way more in the early bronco community than in any other classic car groups I belong to (Corvette, Mustang, Belair, hot rod). On thing is for sure: there’s lots of passion here!