• Just a reminder that you won't be able to start new posts or reply to existings posts in the Archive forum.

This is where all the old posts go so they can still be used for reference and searched.
  • Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

build sheet help

Blue42

I have been tearing down the 76 bronco, and just about have it to the frame (axles off, brake lines off,). I am a rookie to restorations, and am subbing out the big stuff (engine rebuild, body work), but look forward to some of the simple stuff. Could use some direction on where to source things. Please assume freight is not an issue:

Where would you get:

23 Gal EFI gas tank
What else do you need? Lines, pump?
brake lines (can you get the entire truck's lines in a kit)
Stainless bolt kit for the whole rig?
3.5" lift kit, primarily for street use, who should I go with?
Where do I order rear shock pegs? (mine are bent and need new brackets re welded)
I need front hubs (someone said WARN)?
rotors, and brake components all seem rusty.. what is a good replacement?
all of the rubber is dryrotted.. someone said urethane. Is this the right choice?

Should I powder coat the frame, or is POR a better route?

What I don't know could fill a book.. What else am I missing to get the frame ready for the body to be mounted?

Thanks in advance to the community for the help. I am typing this with a sweet 50th anniversary shirt I picked up from one of the members.

englewoodcowboy

Lick Creek Restorations