• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

71' won't start: fuel or ignition problem, HELP!

351Boss

Loc.
Honolulu
So I bought my first bronco about a month or so ago. I have been reading this forum a lot and using it as a guideline for my projects. I am still in the process of learning and seeing what the PO did as compared to how it should be done. Now my inexperience is getting the best of me and I need some help, please!! The basic low down up front of what I am working with, 1971 Bronco w/ Boss 351, 351C w/ 4barrell Holley Carbs

It started after I changed the motor mounts. I made a really rookie mistake (which I admit I am a rookie). When I lifted the engine to put the motor mounts on, I leaned the engine back on the wiring harness. I managed to crush a few wires in half, the fuel pump wire, primary wire, and the left turn signal wire. This is where the snowball effect started. Not knowing that the wires were crushed, the vehicle started and I went on home (about 4 miles). Next day drove it about 9 miles then parked it. That following day I went to drive her and it wouldn’t start.