• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Family heirloom’66 Bronco Wagon

Minderbinder3

Contributor
I am new to Broncos but I am a Jeep Wrangler TJ guy that knows the value of forums like this and the knowledge available here.

I was gifted an early production ‘66 Wagon that I want to keep simple and mostly stock like my uncle that gave to me had it.

He was 2nd owner and only used to hunt out of in South Texas so the top is long gone. It has 83000 miles on it and everything under the hood was recently rebuilt.

The tires are unsafe and the wheels need to be cleaned up a lot before new tires are put on them. I only want to spend the time and $$ to reuse them if they are original. I believe they are because of the hub caps on the front look like some pictures I find online. The back wheels do not have the hub caps.

If these are the original wheels…can the hub caps be found someplace?

Last edited:

thegreatjustino

Contributor
Red Head Grease Monkey
Loc.
Stockton, CA
The hubcaps shown in your photos are not from a first generation Bronco at all.

1966 Bronco hubcaps are a one year only item and are not reproduced. Used ones go for $1,500 - $3,000 per set depending on condition.

The 1967-1977 Bronco hub caps are readily available from the aftermarket from any of the vendors who advertise on this board.

67sport

Loc.
Vancouver Island, Canada
All can be found, but original can get pricey.
I was going to suggest the value of becoming a contributor, but you have discovered that as I type, so welcome to the forum.
No better place for info and help.
Also, great truck from your uncle.

okie4570

Contributor
Bronco Guru
Loc.
NW OK