• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Hurst 3sp floor shifter

hodge's 69

Hello all I have a silly question. I am new to the bronco world, but I have a 69bronco with 3 on the tree and would like to convert it to a floor shifter. I have a hurst 3 sp floor shifter but have no directions just wondering if anyone can help a brother out. Thank you, Ty

67Stallion

Loc.
Missoula,Montana
That one is kinda hard to explain without pictures or drawing diagram, i would find some instructions somewhere. I have put two of them in, the hurst and the duffy hurst, duffys has lot better shifter handle, it is real easy to do if you can get the diagram. Ah you beat me to it with the instructs, looks like that will do it!

tk1218

Bronco Guru
Loc.
Flower Mound
The instructions were good, but I had to put 1 of the rails in different then the instructions on my 69.

Scoop

Contributor
Have Bronco, Will Travel
Loc.
Cuchara, CO
If you have a 6 cyl you'll need to mod (shorten) the shift rods. Not a big deal. You'll like the floor shift - great mod.

OP
OP
H

hodge's 69

You guys are awesome. I can't wait to get started I'll let you know how it goes. Ty

70_Steve

Old Guy
You guys are awesome. I can't wait to get started I'll let you know how it goes. Ty
Make sure your three-speed is Bronco specific. There are a unique set of brackets necessary to mount the 3-speed in a Bronco.

OP
OP
H

hodge's 69