• Just a reminder that you won't be able to start new posts or reply to existings posts in the Archive forum.

This is where all the old posts go so they can still be used for reference and searched.
  • Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

largest tire for cut bronco 1" bl

riverick

Loc.
Barstow, Ca.
What would be the largest tire I could fit on my stock 75 without cutting the metal or lifting ? I am very new to owning a Bronco . I am not sure if I want to lift it yet or not . I will be testing 33,s on it next week but some insite would be helpful. THANKS !

Justafordguy

Bronco Guru
What would be the largest tire I could fit on my stock 75 without cutting the metal or lifting ? I am very new to owning a Bronco . I am not sure if I want to lift it yet or not . I will be testing 33,s on it next week but some insite would be helpful. THANKS !

Are the back fenders cut out? If not you won't get a 33" on there without a lot of lift.

riverick

Loc.
Barstow, Ca.
But, Before I do cut, is it a close fit getting a 33 under there ? Would a 32 do the trick ?
I am still running a million ideas around in my head as to how I want to go. Lift ? Tire size ? transmission ? Gears etc.....
I do appreciate your reply.

broncobsession

Bronco Guru
But, Before I do cut, is it a close fit getting a 33 under there ? Would a 32 do the trick ?
I am still running a million ideas around in my head as to how I want to go. Lift ? Tire size ? transmission ? Gears etc.....
I do appreciate your reply.

Do some searches to check pics for yourself but my personal favorites are 3.5" lift with 33x10.5 or 2.5" lift with 31x10.5.