• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Need a bronco mechanic

Rolly

Loc.
Yorba Linda, CA
Hi guys, newbie here to the forum. I need a mechanic in Southern CA that can help me put things back together. Last shop tore it apart and didn’t finish putting it together. 1972 with new built engine (never fired). Tranny and transfer case brand new or rebuilt. New wiring installed. Needs steering column installed with 3 on the tree (I have all the linkage), needs drive shafts installed, and engine fired up. Not looking for a show truck, just want it to run.

TIA
Roland

DirtDonk

Contributor
Bronco Guru
Hey Rolly, welcome to classicbroncos!
I'm sure someone will help you along, as I'm pretty sure there are several good mechanical types in the area.
I see you're in Yorba Linda. Thanks for putting that info in right away. I started to ask where you were and then saw it. Not used to first-timers putting that info in!

Pretty sure there should be a few within hitting distance I think. But I'll let the other, more local owners chime in with their experiences.
Seems like they're migrating more south of you, but should be someone reputable that you don't have to drive to far to work with.

Good luck.

Paul

DirtDonk

Contributor
Bronco Guru
Oh, and is this a new-to-you Bronco? Or have you owned it a long time.

And was it a case of they had no time and not really a Bronco-specific expert, or they just couldn't do what they said?

Hope it was more like the former...

Paul

OP
OP
R

Rolly

Loc.
Yorba Linda, CA
Thanks DirtDonk!