• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Need Help Wiring New Fuse Panel

JCBombardier

I bought a generic fuse panel from NAPA to replace my 1970 stock panel. Will this panel work? It doesn't appear that it will let me differentiate between constant hot and switch hot like the stock panel is set up.

I'm not very good with electrical so any guidance is appreciated.

Thanks!

47024764b4646232b70b224498340abf.jpg

35ceb779009167dd64f6c428087c13f8.jpg

1dc797e172943c13baf200f97e99c346.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

DirtDonk

Contributor
Bronco Guru
Yeah JCB, for the best results you'll need one with the 2 bussbars like sanndmann posted. There are many different styles and brands though too, so if the nice one he linked to is larger than you want, you can probably find one smaller.

Surprising how good your wires look too, inside the old rusty block.
Can you do us a favor while you're taking pics? Post up a shot of the front of the block with it's markings and open ports and such. We're using them for reference and have some from '73 and other years, but I don't think we have a '70.

Thanks

Paul

Steve83

Bronco Guru
Loc.
Memphis, TN, USA, Earth, Milky Way
Right - you'd need 2 of those to have one constantly powered, and one switched. Or you could try to modify that one (risking ruining it), or you could shop for a different fuse block. I like OE blocks from newer JY vehicles.

OP
OP
J

JCBombardier

Yeah JCB, for the best results you'll need one with the 2 bussbars like sanndmann posted. There are many different styles and brands though too, so if the nice one he linked to is larger than you want, you can probably find one smaller.