• Just a reminder that you won't be able to start new posts or reply to existings posts in the Archive forum.

This is where all the old posts go so they can still be used for reference and searched.
  • Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Need help wiring wiper switch

RobS

Loc.
Utica, MI
I know there are tons of threads about wiring switches for wipers but I am a total newbie and cannot find any info on how the wiring actually runs from the switch. I though my switch would have some sort of diagram but it came with nothing. I have the 4 wires coming from the wiper motor (black, red, blue and white) I think I know where the red (motor power, terminal b) blue (high speed, terminal f) and white (low speed, terminal d) go. Does the black get grounded to the switch? If so what terminal, or does it just get grounded to the truck frame? The rest I am in the dark, I know I need to run a wire to my fuse box also. Also I need to connect my washer motor wires to the wiper switch also, anyone that can shed some light on this project would be greatly appreciated.

MnkyBiz

Bronco Guru
Loc.
Northern VA/DC
Ok,

Too many people are worried about a "ground" off of the Plug.

You wont find one there. The wiper motor grounds to the windshield frame & the pump grounds to the inner fenderwell.

Here is a thread where I have gone over this before, but to simplify it a bit:

Electrons come from fuse panel to switch via the orange/white. All that the switch does is send the electrons on their way (no grounding the switch needed)! The first fig is of the switch and the second is the motor.