• Just a reminder that you won't be able to start new posts or reply to existings posts in the Archive forum.

This is where all the old posts go so they can still be used for reference and searched.
  • Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Need some advice on pricing

Vaheater

Hey folks, newbie here, I'm interested in the light blue 68 bronco being offered at cloud9classics in Alpharetta GA. It's on ebay now. You can't miss it. My question is what is a ballpark value for a truck like this? I understand the willing seller buyer angle but I'm trying to formulate an offer. Based on a personal inspection and test drive performed by knowledgable car guy it really is as nice as it looks. Dealer is looking for low thirties. Any thoughts?

Bukin 67

Bronco Abuser
It's possible the VIN wasn't posted correctly, but it has the old CA plates. It's not totally original, but it sure is clean. I'm betting it will fetch $30-35K

OP
OP
V

Vaheater

Thanks for weighing in

Specifically what doesn't look original and how critical are the defects/modifications you have noticed? I'm not totally hung up on absolute originality per se but I certainly don't want to overpay for originality that's not all there. FYI I intend to use this truck in WY during the summers and some use in the snow season as well.

Bukin 67

Bronco Abuser