• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Newbie here

Tuff_Ford

Loc.
Los Angeles
Hello to all,
I have been to this web site a couple of times and found it to be really helpful. I purchased my Bronco about a year and a half ago with the intention of getting fixed within a couple of weeks, weeks turned into months and so on. I’m finally going to get it running again and fix her up real nice but first I wanted to ask the experts some questions.

1. Do all Broncos come with a 9inch rear, if not how can you tell?

2. I’m doing a disc swap in the front, it has a 3 inch suspension lift with 33 tires, can I use a floor jack to lift it from the front axle without damaging it?

DonsBolt

Bronco Guru
Loc.
Chestnut Hill, Mass
Hello to all,
I have been to this web site a couple of times and found it to be really helpful. I purchased my Bronco about a year and a half ago with the intention of getting fixed within a couple of weeks, weeks turned into months and so on. I’m finally going to get it running again and fix her up real nice but first I wanted to ask the experts some questions.

1. Do all Broncos come with a 9inch rear, if not how can you tell?

2. I’m doing a disc swap in the front, it has a 3 inch suspension lift with 33 tires, can I use a floor jack to lift it from the front axle without damaging it?

Welcome

yes all 66-77 Broncos come with 9" rears, and yes you can jack up the front axle with a fllor jack. Just use jack stands once you lift it up.

NoJoe

Loc.
san jacinto,ca.
Welcome Aboard, I'm a newbie also to the board and If we don't know something we lie if we think that nobody will catch us, all the people here are some of the best, Joe.

OX1

Bronco Guru