• Just a reminder that you won't be able to start new posts or reply to existings posts in the Archive forum.

This is where all the old posts go so they can still be used for reference and searched.
  • Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

No more free build sheets. Ford charges $17 now.

Old School

Loc.
AZ
Hi- I'm a newbie, but have lurked here for a while. I have a 73, 2 76's and a 77.

Today, I called Ford to get the free build sheet letter. I got one a week ago for my 1977 and have always requested them anytime I get a "new" old Ford.

I called today to request one for my 73 Ranger.

It was nice of them to provide this service and I thought it was smart business to generate enthusiasm for their brand since if you are excited about old Fords, you likely look at new Fords first when buying new.

But...

As of yesterday, 6/28/11, they now refer you to a website where you have to pay $17 to order one.

OP
OP
Old School

Old School

Loc.
AZ
You can get a Marti report, with the same info the Ford letter contained, for $15.

Viperwolf1

Contributor
electron whisperer
Hopefully the pay build sheets come error-free. It would suck to pay $17 and get one that says your EB was built on Nov 35th, 1976.

rockingm82

Loc.
St. Peters, MO
What's the website?

Does this mean they're going to lower the cost of their new cars due to the newly found income?