• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Replacing a Turn Signal Switch/hooking up gauge cluster

drgil

Loc.
Glendale,AZ
Hey guys. I am an absolute newbie when it comes to doing mechanic work.

Does anyone have step by step instructions (with pictures would help) on how to replace a turn signal switch?

I also need help on how to hook up my gauge cluster (wiring it back in).

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.

70_Steve

Old Guy
Does anyone have step by step instructions (with pictures would help) on how to replace a turn signal switch?
  1. Remove old turn signal switch
  2. Install new turn signal switch
Hahaha!!! I crack myself up!!!!

Where abouts in Glendale. I'm at 35th Ave and Deer Valley.

Edit: Are you replacing the entire turn signal switch, or just the canceling cam?

OP
OP
drgil

drgil

Loc.
Glendale,AZ
I am at 91st ave and Glendale. i am replacing the whole switch and now have my column apart and I'm thinking I bit off more than I can chew.

Chief Master Sergeant

Retired U.S. Air Force
I am at 91st ave and Glendale. i am replacing the whole switch and now have my column apart and I'm thinking I bit off more than I can chew.

If you just took off what they did in the video, you're good. If you get discouraged, walk away for a few minutes and come back to it.

Nightstick

Bronco guy