• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

TBI EFI questions

chico68

I am going to put a TBI fuel injection system on my 68. I was wondering about classic broncos members experiences with the different systems.

I have a 5.0 roller block with an upgraded cam from an 87 mustang. I have an Edelbrock performer intake.

Do you guys recommend the Edelbrock system, Holly, MSD, FAST, etc?

I noticed some do not require a return line. I have my body off right now so it would be easy to install a return line. Any pros or cons to installing a return line versus not installing a return line?

Thanks!

bmc69

Contributor
Bronco Guru
The Holley Commander 950 TBI system is great; I've been running one for ten years and counting with no problems at all. The updated version is the HP... http://www.holley.com/550-411.asp

The Howell (GM) kit is a solid performer and cheap..but not a good choice for anything but a nearly bone stock engine.

Can't speak to the other options..never worked with them.

Timmy390

Contributor
Bronco Guru
Loc.
Conway, AR
I too have been thinking TBI fuel injection.

Pro's/Con's of the 2 fuel delivery systems? Return vs. non-return?

Tim

bmc69

Contributor
Bronco Guru
I too have been thinking TBI fuel injection.

Pro's/Con's of the 2 fuel delivery systems? Return vs. non-return?

Tim

Me..I've never had any experience with a non-return system...have not talked with anyone that has either.

Buldozer

Bronco Virtuoso
Loc.
God's Country