• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Where to begin... 1971 fully disassembled

71BroncoSean

Loc.
Fort Lauderdale
I just bought a 1971 uncut Bronco, and the body has been fully restored to it's original glory. It is beautiful, but it is fully disassembled, meaning it has just come out of the paint shop and I need to reconstruct it. I have all the parts, and want to upgrade a few of the systems, e.g. brakes, suspension, transmission, etc. My challenge is, where do I begin? For example, do I replace the brakes before I put the engine back in? I've never done this before. Any help is appreciated.

70 sport WA

Contributor
Brave man and I give you credit. You will get it done and this group here will be helpful. Keep asking questions and post pics; easy to do, just get "contributor" status and it's something like $17 a year. I've been on here for way too long and the people you meet are great.

71 CA Bronco

Where are you located? Someone may be able to swing by and get you started in the right direction. Given that you are not the one who took it apart it will be a chore going back together. I had the good fortune of having another Bronco here to help with my assembly. Good luck.

Cecjap

Lots of info here

Search function works great and lots of pics. I’ve got a google album of my disassembly and reassembly in my signature. Any questions, please ask.

mebco09

I think some photos would help- How disassembled is it?

I bought one in 2018 in similar condition.

Couple considerations-

1. How much space do you have?
I have mine in two bays right now, plus an additional storage area for all the parts. They take up a surprising amount of space when fully apart and properly stored.