• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

1976 Stock Bronco Carb

BDK2013

Loc.
Duvall, WA
I have been searching for a while now but don't seem to find the specific info I'm looking for.
Which carburetor came stock on my 1976 Bronco Sport with 302. Was it the Autolite 2100, or 2150?
Also are there any specific rebuild kits one preferred over the other?

Thanks (I'm a Newbie)

jckkys

Bronco Guru
The '75-'77 EBs had 2150 Motorcrafts with 1.08" venturis and automatic chokes that had both exhaust manifold heat stove and electrically heated thermostats. Some had high altitude compensation, that lets in more air below the venturis.

OP
OP
B

BDK2013

Loc.
Duvall, WA
Thanks, it looks like remanufactured carbs calling them selves 2100 or 2150’s have all kinds of shapes. Looking at mine there is a small actuator on the top front that some manufacturers don’t have.
You also mentioned a high altitude compensator, would that be the plate with rear facing diaphragm that sits under the carb?

chuck1022

Contributor
When you find one......get a good rebuild and someone that cab tune it. mine (2150) has run amazing for the last 3 years.

wouldnt swap it for a 4bbl if you gave me one

jckkys

Bronco Guru