• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Hydroboost bracket, for 5.0 with ZF

Pechin0351

So, I have been researching different ways to do this, I picked up B.C. Broncos bolt on bracket (not the angled one) to play around with. And I am trying to figure out my best options. I have a ZF with the master cylinder basically inline with the clutch pedal so an angled bracket would have to be hacked up a bit to fit. Also, I want to run the Wilwood brake master cylinder and prop valve that I already have. Anyone know of any off the shelf bolt on brackets that are available? Or does any one have this setup that is running Hydroboost? How did y’all do it? Thanks

JSmall

Bronco Guru
I have a ZF with hydroboost and I’m in the middle of swapping in EFI.

Attachments

• C2F1D360-D4C9-476D-A8CA-05F397BF0E50.jpg
    C2F1D360-D4C9-476D-A8CA-05F397BF0E50.jpg
    159.2 KB · Views: 189
  • D9C5CC19-7475-427E-9840-608F6CC7D089.jpg
    D9C5CC19-7475-427E-9840-608F6CC7D089.jpg
    148.3 KB · Views: 172

JSmall

Bronco Guru
Here’s a pic from awhile ago. You can see the 3/16” firewall bracket and 1/2” indexing adapter for the MC

Attachments

• D16D28A0-8D98-466F-8ACB-BB92FC3D2B40.jpg
    D16D28A0-8D98-466F-8ACB-BB92FC3D2B40.jpg
    98.4 KB · Views: 181
OP
OP
P

Pechin0351

So that bracket looks like the one from B.C. broncos. I rigged up the B.C. one and the distance between the booster/MC setup and the plenum is just too close for comfort.

bsquared

Contributor
Here’s a pic from awhile ago. You can see the 3/16” firewall bracket and 1/2” indexing adapter for the MC