• Just a reminder that you won't be able to start new posts or reply to existings posts in the Archive forum.

This is where all the old posts go so they can still be used for reference and searched.
  • Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Bronco SS 4 years and counting!

Revelation

Bronco Guru
Decided to add a new thread for the stretch run, as the other build thread is rather long, CLICK HERE TO SEE THAT THREAD.
As most of you know I have been working on my Bronco Chipper for the past 3 years with the help of my Uncle James who has been a Bronco Guru for as long as I can remember.
JamesGator.jpg

We did loose about 14 months after he was diagnosed with Cancer, But I am happy to say as of his last check-up he is cancer free.

The past month I have been hammering away on the body, last week the remaining body was sent off to the blaster, and was in etch Primer by weeks end.
This week has been replacing floors, firewall, bed, Ect. We chose to fabricate our own many months ago.
We had several 4x10 sheets of HT Stainless laying around and decided to use them.
DSCF2011.jpg

The Cowl, firewall, floorpans, kick panels, and bed section are being replaced. We have chosen to leave the rear wheel wells stock as they were in good shape. The Stainless will be given a satin finish after installed, the wheel wells, and inner quarters will be bedlined. as well as any sheet metal on the underside. the stainless will not be covered, except in the areas where floormats would normally be used, in those areas I am going to use some aircraft wing walk paint.