• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Help Installing Chrome Grille Trim Ring

bloving52

My 77 bronco did not come with the chrome grille trim ring around outer edge of grille, and Im wanting to install one. So I order from TBP- and get it in the mail- to find that it comes with screws, and no mounting instructions.
Im usually pretty good with figuring stuff like this out- but I dont want to dill a hole in the wrong spot in my grille. So anyone out there done this before, and have any tips or instructions? Thanks

Also - Im new to this and there may already be a post about it- if so, Im sorry and please someone just send me in right direction.

JAFO

Bronco Guru
Loc.
Beaverdam
I just did mine a couple of weeks ago. Bought from the same place. No instructions. I did already buy that Jim Osborn assembly manual, which I hate with a passion because of the water mark on every page, BUT in this case it has detailed diagrams of the install, so it has redeemed itself somewhat. Even with the diagram it took me several hours. I really took my time so as not to drill wrong holes. As it was, I made one bad drill hole, but it was hidden. I will write some instructions in a couple more posts so not so much text in one post.

JAFO

Bronco Guru
Loc.
Beaverdam