• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Issues with hydroboost and coyote?

rye1678

We are knee deep in our coyote build, and called BC to order some more parts. When I told them that I was going to use wilwood moab hydroboost , they stated that there are issues using hydroboost with the coyote. Anyone know what this is all about? They stated something about the engine shutting off... thanks

rustbucket

Bronco Guru
Following. I’m not an expert on Hydroboost, but doesn’t it just plumb into the PS system? That being said, BC has done a lot of work with Coyote engines, so I would trust them.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

lbrendis

I have been running hydroboost on mine and have never had a issue. I have the explorer p/s pump, disc front,drums rear. It stops great! 1 1/8 bore MC. 8000 miles since swap daily driver.

Jamie Chriss

There are allot of Coyotes out there running HB. I have the BC Coyote Serp kit there power steering pump is small. How do you up grade to the Explorer pump since their kit is made for their pump? Keep us updated, mine is still in the box.

OP
OP
R

rye1678

I called BC again today, and they stated that you can do hydroboost, it’s just that performance of the coyote won’t be as good. Issues can be:
1. Flooring the gas could cause steering to go out of whack and make you veer
2. Slamming on the brakes could cause engine to shut off
Anyone have issues such as these? I spoke to Kat and she said Jason isn’t using hydroboost on their builds because of these reasons.

rustbucket

Bronco Guru