• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Main and AUX fuel tank switch

ChargingGoat

Probably a dumb question, but I am new to owning a bronco and can't figure it out.
In the image provided, is the Main or AUX tank selected?

Thanks.
search

Broncobowsher

Total hack
Pic didn't come through for me.

The switch on the dash that changes which tank the gauge reads?
Or the valve under the seat that changes the flow of fuel from one tank to the other?

ryan97

Loc.
Richmond
On the dash the toggle is pointing "to" the selected tank.
On the valve under the seat, the arrow points to the selected tank

OP
OP
C

ChargingGoat

Sorry the picture won't work. It's a link if you click...all I could post. I am referring to the one under the seat.
Does the long side of the switch -------> point to the tank used, or is it the short end, that looks like a point <?
Hope that clarifies.

Show Links

Loc.
Bakersfield
The short side acts as the pointer. If you look closely, the short side has a little arrow fashioned on the tip.

Rob

OP
OP
C

ChargingGoat

The short side acts as the pointer. If you look closely, the short side has a little arrow fashioned on the tip.

Rob

Thanks Rob. That's what I thought, but wanted it confirmed by someone who knew for sure.
Also, can this be changed on the fly, or are there required steps to make sure it properly switches?

Broncobowsher

Total hack