• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Used old parts

Synister3

Contributor
I apologize ahead if I’m in the wrong place. I’m new to the Bronco scene and although I’ve used this site for parts I’ve never took the time to publicly ask any questions or advice.

I owned a ‘70 back in the early 90’s but deployed and left it home and it was eventually sold while I was away. A couple years ago I had the opportunity to purchase a ‘71 sport for a decent price right before the market went crazy. I’ve been working on it since, mainly redoing the previous owners work as time permitted. I ended up picking some parts up (that I didn’t need) in Big Bear Ca. and was turned on to this site. I’ve met a lot of great members and a couple bad but for the most part a good group to meet up with. Along the way I’ve been given a lot of items from members for free or included in a package deal with a bunch of parts that I pretty much wanted more than I needed.

My question is a lot of the parts are take off original parts, some rough and some good. That being said I have several radiators, gas tanks, steering columns and some other misc stuff. I’m wondering if that is worth keeping or just scrap. Would appreciate any advice

DirtDonk

Contributor
Bronco Guru
This is as good as spot as any to post up the question.
But if you feel like selling any of the stuff, the “For Sale” section would be your friend as well.

Unfortunately, a lot of the stuff, even if it actually has value to someone, is hard to sell or give away simply because the right person isn’t looking at the right time.