• Just a reminder that you won't be able to start new posts or reply to existings posts in the Archive forum.

This is where all the old posts go so they can still be used for reference and searched.
  • Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Am I paying too much?

Rwinger

(Sorry if this is the wrong forum- I'm new to the EB world...)

Wanting to purchase an EB as a surprise for my husband. Found one in my area, but I don't know enough about the trucks to know if I am getting ripped off.

Its a 1971, 302 engine with 3 speed on the floor. Owner claims 4 x 4 works great, recently had spray in bedliner throughout interior, floor pans replaced, two gas tanks, everything works, all lights, heater, windshield wipers and fluid work great, and could be a daily driver. Roll bar with after market bumper (but still has original). Only has bikini and soft top, no hard top. Non-surface rust repaired, but obviously, it still has some rusted spots under hood and at tailgate. Owner had it for 3 years, drove on weekends with no breakdowns. Selling for $11,000.

Any help? Thanks in advance.

Skiddy

Bronco Guru
that seems kind of high to me, where are you located and maybe someone can go check it out for you. oh and welcome to the site and you must be a great wife to do that for him:cool:

broncotime

Bronco Guru
Loc.
Grapevine, Texas
(Sorry if this is the wrong forum- I'm new to the EB world...)

Wanting to purchase an EB as a surprise for my husband. Found one in my area, but I don't know enough about the trucks to know if I am getting ripped off.