• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

cooling question

matt69

Loc.
Peoria
Disclaimer: I am new to this so if I don't use the terminology please excuse me.;D ;D

Okay, I poked a hole in the radiator today and upon further inspection found that many of the fins were smashed down and very fragile. I have had some cooling issues before so I am going to replace the radiator and have some questions.

1. Is the Ron Davis aluminum radiator really worth the extra money or use one of the heavy-duty 3 core radiators?

2. How difficult is it to go away from the regular fan and put on an electric fan?
-Is there any downfall doing this?

3. Should I get an external tranny cooler or one that is built into the radiator? I have a C4.

Thanks in advance for all the help.

matt

nashville77

you might want to provide some particulars like engine and how you use your bronco. is it a daily driver? recreational?

OP
OP
M

matt69

Loc.
Peoria
QUOTE][/you might want to provide some particulars like engine and how you use your bronco. is it a daily driver? recreational?QUOTE]

It is a daily driver/trail truck with a mildly built 302 with a C4 automatic. It has the two belt setup. It has power steering, no AC, 3.5inch suspension lift, 2inch body lift with 36x14.50 superswampers.

Did I leave any other details out?

matt

matt

adunham

Loc.
Phoenix, AZ
Matt - are you in Peoria Arizona or Peoria Illinois? If its AZ I wouldn't even consider an electric fan...

broncnaz

Bronco Guru