• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Newbie Questions

ceaserxxv

Hi All,

Disclaimer: I am a newbie with very less knowledge on fixing cars..

After a long search and saving bought myself a 1970 Big B (That's what I call it) and I am planning and learning and fixing it myself

I have been reading a lot on this forum and have been very helpful.. Thanks everyone..

Appreciate any advice on the following,

Main Fuel Tank - Should I swap to a new one or Replace with 23 gallon (Did read a lot on this and still can't decide)

Brakes - Disc Brake Conversion - Should I do Front only? or Front and Back? Also, any recommendations on brand?

Power Steering Conversion- Any recommendations?

Exhaust system - When I stop there is a huge pop - any brand recommendation?

Shocks - Any brand recommendation

B RON CO

Contributor
Bronco Guru
Loc.
Statesville, NC
Hi, I would recommend you get the Bronco to start, run, and stop safely. If you can drive it now, go over the brakes, do all the fluids, tune up, reliability stuff, and see where it goes.
The Bronco life is wide and varied. What you think is important now may fade away.
Drive and enjoy is the best advice I can give.
Certainly there are future projects, but to say now what needs to be done is silly.
There are way too many ways to go. Stock, restomod, trail dog, etc.
Drive, enjoy, see what happens.
Good luck

Scoop

Contributor
Have Bronco, Will Travel
Loc.
Cuchara, CO
Good advice from B RON CO. I’ll add a few specific comments.