• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Rare bronco? Ranger stripe with rear mold flares

NpBronco

Hello all,

I’m new to the bronco world but I’ve read a ton on this site. My friend and I are both looking for Broncos and he came across an unusual 76 ranger. It has a rear molded flare to match the front, so it’s not “uncut”, but it the owner says it’s all original paint/metal. It has the white stripe that is common on the ranger package, however it doesn’t go all the way to the tailgate post. It stops after the rear quarter panel. I’ve never heard of the molded rear flare from the factory, but I imagine it could’ve been a dealer add on. What gets me is the stripe... if the dealer did the add on flare, did they put the stripe on and just stop short of the tailgate? That actually wouldn’t make sense because the strip is painted. I couldn’t imagine the dealer adding paint? The owner says he’s the second owner, knows the original owner, and claims all original metal and paint. Any guru thoughts out there? I can email a pic

Blue Bastard

Bronco Guru
From the factory, the stripe is a decal, not paint.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

OP
OP
N

NpBronco

Interesting. Good to know. I thought paint was original when I’ve seen others at car shows. Maybe there’s were painted. Thanks

chriskent85

The fender flares can not be original metal or paint, the flare would have to be grafted on and then that would have to be repainted. Dealer options are not factory. So someone has their facts wrong.

chuck1022

i am going to have this done one day...

or I might just sell it and do something else!!!!

Attachments

• steel flares.JPG
    steel flares.JPG
    74.2 KB · Views: 279

blubuckaroo