• Just a reminder that you won't be able to start new posts or reply to existings posts in the Archive forum.

This is where all the old posts go so they can still be used for reference and searched.
  • Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

STILL a Virgin !!!!!

miztergentz

Loc.
Pensacola Florida
Well, as many of you read last week I was about to become a first time owner of an EB that I'd found down in Orange Park Florida, just South of Daytona Beach. I was told that she was a 9.5 out of a 10, (and after I studied all the pictures I believed it was).... that everything was original and in tip top shape. So, Friday afternoon after I got off work I borrowed my friends F250 4x4 diesel crew cab truck and drove from Pensacola to Daytona Beach... I rented a motel room and my wife and I crashed. We got up Saturday morning and went a rented a 165.00 U-Haul trailer and then went to get "our baby".... thats where all the fun stops.... She was nothing like I was told and thanks to this forum many of you old me what to look for and I think I found 'em all. I think there was more bondo than metal.... So, I had to tell the guy that this wasn't the one for me, we took the trailer back to U- Haul for a refund and headed back to Pensacola empty handed... So, once again here I am still looking... Last thing I'll say: If a deal sounds too good to be true....RUN!!!

jray

Glad you resisted the temptation if it wasn't your cup of tea. Keep looking, they are out there, if you're willing to be patient.......but watch out for the addiction when you do take the plunge!

sprdv1

Contributor
REBEL
Well that blows. Hang in there, I'm sure another one will come along

2b1ask1

Loc.
oklahoma