• Just a reminder that you won't be able to start new posts or reply to existings posts in the Archive forum.

This is where all the old posts go so they can still be used for reference and searched.
  • Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

newbie looking for her old bronco...FOUND IT...pics 6/19/12

blamejane

Contributor
Bronco Guru
Hi everyone. I'm new to the classicbroncos forum. I joined to be closer to my old bronco, which I'm now going to start looking for. I'm jealous of all your rigs, and hope to have one someday in the future; though from the looks of it, may be waaaay out of my price range.

I was a dumb-a$$ for trading mine in (for a toyota previa no less). I won't even tell you what I price I got for it...totally blew that transaction :(

Mine was an awesom tangerine-colored 76 302. It was given to me by my dad, who owned it prior to me. It took years of my asking him if I could have it...finally he said yes. The last photo shows the custom top he had made for it. The photo below still shows the red reflective F O R D letters on the grill, which I later had chromed; don't ask me why. I also had the glove box cover chromed. It was last seen in Richardson Texas.

Here's some pics:

bronco.jpg

bronco2.jpg

img.jpg

Last edited:

half cab

Contributor
Guru Bronco
Wow thats a nice looking rig....sure them folks in Texas(shamu get to it) can be of some help...Good luck with that!!

Oh yea welcome to the site...

half cab

Contributor
Guru Bronco
Good luck on your search. I think we all tried on here to look for their first bronco. Lol mine is still missing.

I'll be honest I don't won't to find my first one%)...Extreme money pit even back then....;)

1970mule

Bronco Guru