• Just a reminder that you won't be able to start new posts or reply to existings posts in the Archive forum.

This is where all the old posts go so they can still be used for reference and searched.
  • Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Silver Lake Sand Dunes Michigan

Hank_

Bronco Guru
I am camping with my daughters here in the great state of Michigan. We are at the Silver Lake Sand Dunes where I have been coming for about 26 years. I finally made it out on the dunes today and spotted a couple Bronco's I thought some might like to see the pics. I will add more pics this week if more are spotted.

Henry

051.jpg

055.jpg

056.jpg

Brian in MI

Looks pretty slow there. Usually the top of Test Hill is full.

Since it is hot, treat yourself to some awesome ice cream. Go to the Ice cream parlor by Silver Sands restruant, across from the gas station, get some Traverse Bay Choclate Cherry. Vanilla ice cream with Traverse City cherries, and Michigan made chocolate.

OP
OP
Hank_

Hank_

Bronco Guru
Looks pretty slow there. Usually the top of Test Hill is full.

Since it is hot, treat yourself to some awesome ice cream. Go to the Ice cream parlor by Silver Sands restruant, across from the gas station, get some Traverse Bay Choclate Cherry. Vanilla ice cream with Traverse City cherries, and Michigan made chocolate.

That picture was taken on monday morning. For the weekend the dunes was packed with people. They ran out of voutchers on saturday!! I am here untill this saturday and it is just now getting nice and quiet here at the camp ground. I will be back up on the dunes today and friday. I will try to snap some more pics. Makes me wish my bronco was done!

Henry

Brian in MI