• Welcome to ClassicBroncos! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all the site features, please take a moment to register. It's fast, simple and absolutely free. So please join our community today!
    If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

best general and efi harnesses

4x4man514

Contributor
Bronco Guru
Loc.
Augusta,Georgia
hey guys, ive been digging around on here and found some info but most of it seemed a little old and i wasn't sure what may have changed since then.

i've got prolly 80 % percent of my bronco done now but i've been avoiding the wiring like a hangover. definitely is not my strong suit.

i need to get a full harness and a efi harness for my 393 with a lightning intake and c3w1 computer. im not really good with wiring so i need some thorough instructions to help me out with this. years ago i bought a rf kit and i think it was a little too universal. had chevy switches and everything. the instructions were a bit broad for me and prolly why ive been avoiding this for so long. so recently ive been looking at the painless 28 bronco kit and the ron francis mass air 5.0/5.8 kit. but im not too sure about how these relate to one another or if there is a better combo to go with for the wiring illiterate like myself. these seem to have pretty detailed instructions. but since ive bought neither yet i can still go any direction. which kits do yall think would be a good fit for me?

and how ell do these work with aftermarket gauges and i think its a 3g alternator i have?

and i didn't see a circuit on the efi kit for a purge cannister, would this be difficult to add in? or could i do without?